Potential Guild Events

Celestial is growing with a lot of cool and active members, and I’ve had a chat to many people. I think it’s time that we as a guild start doing events and competitions to drive the building of a strong sense of community. So, this week I have been brainstorming, trying to think of possibilities that could fill this void, because I had to get my mind off upcoming exams, studying is slowly causing me to lose my mind.

So, what exactly are the ideas I have been thinking of? Let’s introduce them now. (Keep in mind this is off the top of my head as I am typing this.)

The Celestial Vault:
For those who are familiar with Borderlands, a vault is something that the player opens, are reveals awesome treasures and loot inside! So I wanted to take this concept and try apply it in some sort of raffle competition for the guild. Here’s how it works:
-A bank tab will be made deposit only, and everyone who wants to participate in this raffle will start donating various items to this bank tab.
-This bank tab will probably be the last one we get, so we have to finish A Class Act first.
-People’s name will be taken, depending on who donated, and how much, and will be numbered. A system will be put in place to make sure that there is incentive to donate more. Not really sure about what that system could be though. 
-At the end of every week or fortnight, I list all the numbers into random.org, and look at the first 3 numbers that show up, (if there are doubles, I’ll just look at the next one down).
-The first person will win 70% of the vault, the second will win 20%, and the third will win 10% of the vault.

Throwback Saturdays:
I have been asked and made aware of that people want to do some older raids, from Cataclysm and WoTLK, so here’s the idea. An event will be made on the calendar, and people will sign up for a certain raid. How the raid is chosen can be done in many ways, for example, we could do a certain raid that week, so 4 weeks in a month, the first would be ICC, second DS, etc etc. Or we vote on what raid people want to do. Then we’ll group up, maybe hop on RaidCall, kill some big bads, maybe talk some shit, and have a good time.

 

One comment

  1. Awesome! I look forward to “Throwback Saturdays” once I’ve finished gearing with friends. I can’t stand the Alliance =/


Leave a Reply

